My Finance Class

Welcome to My Finance Class, the official website for Financial Services and BPA at Northwest High School.

FIFO7

  

  

Your first step toward a successful future in business & finance starts right here ...

  

FS

       

Stay connected on social media for news & updates about Financial Services ... 

 

 

             Twitter       Facebook 

 

               IG       Flikr

   

   

 

 

    

FiFo

Financial Foundations

   

"Financial Foundations"
allows students to explore the exciting world of finance in a fast-paced, interactive environment. FiFo students learn about the business environment, our economy, money management, and business law.
 
    
 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

  

 

 

  

Financial Foundations 7


QUESTION OF THE DAY

10pts daily, due by the end of class.
  

Every day, class will start with a "Question of the Day". You should do your best to write a complete response (25 word minimum) to the question and EMAIL it to me. If you aren't sure about what to write, please ask! No credit will be given for late QODs, unless you were absent that day.

WEEK 1

Wednesday, August 22: What made you decide to take Financial Foundations? What are you looking forward to learning about in this class?

Thursday, August 23

Friday, August 24

 

WEEK 2

Monday, August 27

Tuesday, August 28

Wednesday, August 29

Thursday, August 30

Friday, August 31

 

FINANCE LINKS

The website links below are useful resources for any and all finance topics.
  

Yahoo Finance: http://finance.yahoo.com

Google Finance: http://finance.google.com

Market Watch: www.marketwatch.com

Investopedia (Info): www.investopedia.com

Finance Freak (Info): www.financefreak.com

Teen Analyst (Info): www.teenanalyst.com

Choose to Save (Resource): www.choosetosave.org

Manilla.com (Resource): www.manilla.com

Mint.com (Resource): www.mint.com

Treasury Direct (Resource): www.treasurydirect.gov

Tax Information for Students (Resource): http://www.irs.gov/individuals/students/index.html

AccountingEdu.org: www.accountingedu.org

Ohio Society of CPAs: www.ohiocpa.com

American Institute of CPAs: www.aicpa.org

Start Here, Go Places: www.startheregoplaces.com

Feed the Pig: www.feedthepig.org

360 Degrees of Financial Literacy: www.360financialliteracy.org

VentureBeat: www.venturebeat.com

Fast Company: www.fastcompany.com

Entrepreneur: www.entrepreneur.com

Inc. Magazine: www.inc.com

Young Entrepreneur: www.youngentrepreneur.com

Entrepreneurship.org: www.entrepreneurship.org

  

IMPORTANT DOCUMENTS

Copies of the syllabus, weekly sheets, worksheets, and handouts can be downloaded in PDF format below.
 

SYLLABUS & WEEKLY SHEETS

FiFo Syllabus 2018-19

FiFo Guide & Forms 2018-19

FiFo7 Weekly Sheet 1

 

WORKSHEETS & HANDOUTS

 

 

CLASS REPS

 

 
TBD
 
TBD
 
TBD