My Finance Class

Welcome to My Finance Class, the official website for Financial Services and BPA at Northwest High School.

FiFo1

  

  

Your first step toward a successful future in business & finance starts right here ...

  

FS

       

Stay connected on social media for news & updates about Financial Services ... 

 

 

             Twitter       Facebook 

 

               IG       Flikr

   

  

    

FiFo

Financial Foundations

   

"Financial Foundations"
allows students to explore the exciting world of finance in a fast-paced, interactive environment. FiFo students learn about the business environment, our economy, money management, and business law.
 
    
 

Financial Foundations 1


QUESTION OF THE DAY

10pts daily, due by the end of class.
  

Every day, class will start with a "Question of the Day". You should do your best to write a complete response (25 word minimum) to the question and EMAIL it to me. If you aren't sure about what to write, please ask! No credit will be given for late QODs, unless you were absent that day.

 

WEEK 21

Monday, January 13: Most of you probably hope to be successful one day. What does “successful” mean to you personally?

Tuesday, January 14: It’s officially competition week for tested events! What are your plans for last minute prep?

Wednesday, January 15: What skills do you possess that might be attractive to an employer? Why should somebody hire you?

Thursday, January 16: If you were looking for a job right now, how would you go about finding one?

Friday, January 17: If you’ve ever received a paycheck, you know that you don’t get paid all the money you earned. What’s the difference between GROSS pay and NET pay?

 

WEEK 22

Tuesday, January 21: What are some of the REQUIRED deductions from your paycheck? What are some OPTIONAL ones?

Wednesday, January 22

Thursday, January 23

Friday, January 24

 

FINANCE LINKS

The website links below are useful resources for any and all finance topics.
  

Yahoo Finance: //finance.yahoo.com

Google Finance: //finance.google.com

Market Watch: www.marketwatch.com

Investopedia (Info): www.investopedia.com

Finance Freak (Info): www.financefreak.com

Teen Analyst (Info): www.teenanalyst.com

Choose to Save (Resource): www.choosetosave.org

Manilla.com (Resource): www.manilla.com

Mint.com (Resource): www.mint.com

Treasury Direct (Resource): www.treasurydirect.gov

Tax Information for Students (Resource): //www.irs.gov/individuals/students/index.html

AccountingEdu.org: www.accountingedu.org

Ohio Society of CPAs: www.ohiocpa.com

American Institute of CPAs: www.aicpa.org

Start Here, Go Places: www.startheregoplaces.com

Feed the Pig: www.feedthepig.org

360 Degrees of Financial Literacy: www.360financialliteracy.org

VentureBeat: www.venturebeat.com

Fast Company: www.fastcompany.com

Entrepreneur: www.entrepreneur.com

Inc. Magazine: www.inc.com

Young Entrepreneur: www.youngentrepreneur.com

Entrepreneurship.org: www.entrepreneurship.org

 

IMPORTANT DOCUMENTS

Copies of the syllabus, weekly sheets, worksheets, and handouts can be downloaded in PDF format below.
  

SYLLABUS & WEEKLY SHEETS

FiFo1 Syllabus 2019-20

FiFo1 Guide and Forms

FiFo1 Week 20

FiFo1 Week 21

FiFo1 Week 22

 

WORKSHEETS & HANDOUTS

BPA Prep Day 4

BPA Prep Day 5

BPA Prep Day 6

BPA Prep Day 7

No Such Thing As Free Lunch

Making Cents of Your Career

Understanding Your Paycheck

Budgets Are Beautiful

   

CLASS REPS

 

 

Sefora Lopez-Santos 
Sefora Lopez-Santos
  
Nathan Love 
Nathan Love